The Dollar Diva


More BIG Dollar Tree Snowflakes

I’ve had these assorted snowflakes in my ‘craft stash’ for TOO long.  It was time to ‘Use them or Donate them’.  The REASON they have been just ‘sitting there’ for so long was because I couldn’t think of anything to DO with them.  Giving myself an ultimatum seemed to do the trick!!  I left them sitting in plain sight for a week and finally came up with some ideas!

I had some white snowflakes and some gold ones; both about 10″ across.  (I forgot to take pics before I added stuff!)

p1300135

On these I added an 8″ aqua paper doily, a hand folded white crepe paper rosette, a small white snowflake, a turquoise JOY glitter ornament and a small white snowflake foam sticker in the middle of the ‘O’.   I had all of  these supplies in my stash, and all of them came from Dollar Tree.

p1300136

I had quite a few of the big white snowflakes, so I made a few different styles.

p1300137

On this one I added a 6″ clear plastic snowflake first, then a white hand folded crepe paper rosette, and a silver glitter ‘Merry Christmas’ ornament to top it off.

p1300150

I topped a couple of them with BIG red glitter ‘Believe’ ornaments.

p1300148

On these I just did a BIG hand folded vintage sheet music rosette, mounted on the back.  I use tacky glue for gluing all these things together.

p1300144

I did the big vintage sheet music rosettes on the back of some of the gold glitter snowflakes.

p1300142

A few more layers on this one than the red ‘Believe’ one.

p1300143

Sheet music rosette behind the gold glitter snowflake.  An 8″ clear snowflake on top of the gold glitter; a cream color hand folded crepe paper rosette, then a gold glitter ‘Merry Christmas’ ornament.

p1300141

Sheet music rosette on the back of this one also.

p1300140

8″ clear white plastic snowflake on top of the gold; topped with a white glitter “JOY” ornament and some white foam snowflake stickers.

p1300147

I did a smaller vintage sheet music rosette on this one.

p1300146

I put one of the big plastic snowflakes on top of the gold snowflake; then the sheet music rosette; topped with the gold and sliver “Merry Christmas” ornament.

Two kinds of snowflakes; six styles of wreaths!

One Response to 'More BIG Dollar Tree Snowflakes'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'More BIG Dollar Tree Snowflakes'.


Leave a Reply

