The Dollar Diva


Dollar Tree mercury glass lanterns

p1290587

These mercury glass style pint size glass jar lanterns with wire handle are perfect ‘as purchased’ from Dollar Tree.

p1290588

Still, I prefer to always add a ‘little something’ to dress them up a bit . . . and as an inspiration to others.  Most of the time I just rummage through the embellishment supplies I have on hand to find those little somethings.  In this case, I had some blue METAL snowflake charms that I tied on with some satin ribbon.

p1290589

Whenever possible, I make the added embellishments ‘removable’, just in case the purchaser has a different vision for using them.  These are easily removable by just untying the ribbon.

They also had gold and red colors of these mercury glass lanterns.  I usually add a tea light or batter tea light to them before I put them out for sale in my booth or at a show.  It’s just a little extra ‘nicety’ that doesn’t cost hardly anything to add on.

Leave a Reply

