The Dollar Diva


Dressed up Dollar Tree skeleton

I forgot to take a picture of this one before I dressed her up, but these are the basic plastic skeletons that they have at Dollar Tree every year.

p1290235

I made her an orange tulle tutu, and tied an sheer orange ribbon around her waist.

p1290236

To make the tutu, I just do a running stitch along the folded edge of the tulle; then gather it up to size and stitch it in place.

The bow in the back is a cute little extra.

p1290239

The collar is a felt spider web I had on hand.  I slit it, cut out the very center and one section (to make it curve) and glued it back together.  The little spider buttons I had on hand also.

p1290237

With one section removed, when I glued it back together, it curved down and fit over her shoulders nicely.

p1290238

I made the crown out of black paper, added a spider web sticker and one of the spider buttons.  The crown fit over the loop for hanging on top of her head.

Took no more than 15 minutes to dress her up.

Leave a Reply

