The Dollar Diva


Dollar Tree Halloween Decor: Bird skeletons

How cute are these little bird skeletons I found at Dollar Tree?!?!  I grabbed a few of them, not knowing WHAT I was going to DO with them; but I just HAD to have them.

p1290269

I ended up just putting them out in my Halloween display at the antique mall ‘as is’.

p1290314

I thought about giving them a crown, but I put crowns of EVERYTHING!  It’s beginning to feel a tad redundant!

p1290265

I really wish I had bought MORE of them, and set a few aside for next year when I’ll have time to start on them earlier and alter them somehow.

All that I did by, sold.

skeleton-owlLook what I just saw on Pinterest?!?!  Practically the SAME bird!!  This one is made from resin, and  is a Bethany Lowe design with a $109.95 price tag!?!?

(I actually like the ones from DT better.  The hollow chest cavity is more realistic looking.  But I sure do love that top hat he’s sporting!)

Leave a Reply

