The Dollar Diva


Dollar Tree salt shaker snow folk

P1240128

I made the above batch of ‘snow folk’ using assorted VINTAGE glass bottles, some of which were salt shakers.

P1240127You can view the complete tutorial for them  HERE on my Trash2Treasure blog.

p1230910After I used up the stash of vintage bottles I had on hand, I still had a few ‘heads’ left to use up.

ba64cd7cb48cd3b772278b5daa117020

I was perusing Dollar Tree for some project inspirations and spotted these salt shakers.

P1240036

So I grabbed a few to make into snow folk.

P1240058

On these I decided to use the bottle cap for the hat, instead of making the paper party hats like I did with the vintage bottle ones.

P1240059

Pretty much ALL the supplies came from Dollar Tree: the little red bells, the chenille stems used around the neck and for the ‘pom-pom’ on the hat, and the ‘snow’ to fill the jars.

You could make these into ornaments too if you wanted to.  Just slip a loop of ribbon through the holes in the cap before gluing it to the head.

Leave a Reply

