The Dollar Diva


FINALLY!!! A new post!

Greetings Dollar Diva blog fans.  Were you worried that I’d fallen into a sink hole or abandoned my dollar diva ways, since it’s been so long since I’ve posted?!?!?  It’s just getting harder and harder to find ‘good stuff’ at the Dollar store these days.  Much of it is repeat product that I’ve already shown.  Slim pickins on the new stuff!  ‘The birds’ that I look forward to every year were a complete disappointment to me this year.  They were ‘okay’ but just not really ‘alterable’ as they were all perched on a rock or branch.    FINALLY found some fun Easter stuff yesterday at Dollar Tree!

P1120037Bags of 36 little glittered styro eggs in PERFECT colors for me!

P1120038I only bought these 2 colors, but they did have more colors.  Solid color bags also in yellow, green, and a weird pinkish-orange.  And some bags with a mixture of colors.  What will I DO with them?

P1120041I had this recently acquired jar still sitting out on my work table and it was perfect to fill with the eggs.  Each section holds an entire bag.

P1120040A pretty bow on top and done!  Now I have to go dig through my ‘jar stash’ to find more suitable containers.  They’d also be cute in little baskets with some grass.

P1120039Just AFTER I had ‘cleared the shelf’ of both shades of the blue glitter ones, I found these unfinished styro (actually I think this stuff is called ‘dynalite’) ones.  These are a little bigger than the glitter eggs, but a tad smaller than a chicken egg.  They also had a 6 pack of larger plain ones.  Not sure what I will do with these yet, but I KNEW to grab ’em while I could because they will all be gone by the time I go back!

Leave a Reply

