The Dollar Diva


Got another ‘wire (trash can!) cloche done.

Since I showed you this base for another wire cloche that I was working on:

2.12.13 etsy projects 031

I thought you might like to see it after I finished it:

4.24.13 buys stars etsy crap 045And on this one I remembered to take a picture of how I attached the knob:

4.24.13 buys stars etsy crap 046I just painted the little wood oval (you can buy these at the craft store) black at the same time that I was painting the wood knob.  Pre-drilled a hole in the oval so the wood wouldn’t split when I added the screw.  Then I was actually able to drive the screw into the knob with a hand-held driver. (BECAUSE the hole in the wood ‘washer’ was pre-drilled)

4.24.13 buys stars etsy crap 047

This looks SO much better than seeing the ‘screw stem’ of the knob hanging down on the inside!

Leave a Reply

