The Dollar Diva


Meant to be

For as much time as I spend thinking about new craft ideas and techniques, every once in a while, one practically hits me over the head!  That is how this idea came to be:

11.18.12 etsy finds trees 062I had bought a few of these glitter bird-cage ornaments at Wal Mart for $1.98 each and the birds at Michael’s in a 2/pk for $1.50.

11.18.12 etsy finds trees 063Hadn’t really bought them specifically to use together, but the idea hit me as I unpacked my purchases at home and saw the two together.  Pretty cute and VERY simple idea.   And not necessarily JUST as a Christmas ornament.

11.18.12 etsy finds trees 064I only managed to get these two done and to my booth at Stars to sell.   The ‘leftovers’ were tossed into my ‘catch all box’ to be sorted, organized and stored later.

12.26.12 Valentine crafts 098And when I finally got around to sorting through the catch-all box, and as I was packing away all my Christmas craft supplies; these gold candle bases (removed from battery operated taped candles) just happened to be right nest to the gold bird-cage ornaments.  And the proverbial ‘lightbulb’ went off in my head!

12.26.12 Valentine crafts 099How absolutely perfect is this pairing?!?  Like I said, meant to be!

Leave a Reply

