The Dollar Diva


Prettied up little trinket box

These little satin trinket boxes were in the $1.00 at Michael’s craft store some time ago.  I’m still working away at using up all the craft supplies I have stashed away.  Figured I could get away with adding some PINK to my product mix since Valentine’s day is coming. 1.1.13 etsy signs boxes 010I started with the box, a small tea stained doily, a crepe paper rosette, ribbon and glue.

1.1.13 etsy signs boxes 015I trimmed the crepe paper rosette to just a tad smaller than the doily and glued them to the bottom.  Then another rosette to the lid.  Ribbon around the rim of the box.  A tiny nest (purchased wholesale last year; these are MUCH smaller than the more recent ones from DT)  And one of the pink glitter bird picks (with pick part removed!) that I got on clearance last week at Michael s.

1.1.13 etsy signs boxes 017Added a flocked paper heart inside the lid.

1.1.13 etsy signs boxes 016Pretty quick and easy craft.  I had some blue boxes like this that I glued a sand dollar on top of.

Leave a Reply

