The Dollar Diva


Quickie little journal do-over

12.29.12 stars Val buys 016Sorting through some more bins of old product and came across this little 5″x5″ DT journal that I had bought to alter and just never got around to.

12.29.12 stars Val buys 017Completely covering would be a LOT of work, so I kept the original color as my background and used that for my color inspiration for the make over.  First I added a hand torn piece of vintage sheet music.

12.29.12 stars Val buys 018Then a hand folded crepe paper rosette topped with a sticker that says “Happy Hearts”.

12.29.12 stars Val buys 019I try to make most of my Valentine stuff, NOT just for Valentine’s Day.  More love, hearts, cherubs etc themes.  That way I can still sell them AFTER Valentine’s day.

Leave a Reply

