The Dollar Diva


Time to get started on VALENTINE crafts!

Posted in Dollar Tree,Valentines Day by trash2treasure on December 19, 2012
Tags: , ,

Yep, I start my Valentine crafting BEFORE Christmas!  And I am in the habit of putting my Valentine stuff out in my booth at the antique mall the DAY AFTER Christmas.  I know that seems like ‘rushing things a bit’ . . .  but when I have been working on Christmas stuff since July, but the time Christmas gets here, I am OVER it!

I started putting my Valentine stuff out right after Christmas ‘back when’ we had our own shop.  The week between Christmas and New Years was soooooooooooooooooo slow that I mostly did it just for something to do!  Surprisingly, I sold MORE Valentine stuff the first two weeks in January than I did in February.  I guess shoppers are ready to be done with Christmas that early too!

So, I had Valentine on my mind the last time I went to Dollar Tree, and look what I found:

12.17.12 finds hats nude beach sign 013Some packages of plastic heart containers; some with words, some plain.

12.17.12 finds hats nude beach sign 015And did you notice the PRICE!!!  YEP! 50 cents!  Guess these were leftover from last year and marked down.  It PAYS to shop early!

Leave a Reply

