The Dollar Diva


MORE Dollar Tree birds!

Posted in Dollar Tree by trash2treasure on December 1, 2012
Tags: , , , ,

Usually I just paint and add crowns to the DT birds.

This is what the birds looked like when I bought them.  Sometimes I spray paint them, but they ARE very easy to hand paint with acrylic craft paints too.  (and just leave the feet black)

I decided they would look cute perched atop some little gift boxes.

The gift boxes came from DT also; just some time ago.  I’m not sure they have the white satin ones like this anymore.

I tea stained the boxes and lids.

Once dry I added a new piece of card stock to cover the bottom, left ‘bare’ when I removed the sticker.

I made some crepe paper rosettes that I rimmed with gold glitter.  Pulled the bow off the top of the box.

Put a nice big blog of tacky glue in the center of the box top where I wanted my bird to stand, added my bird, then added the bow on TOP of the birds feet.  I held it in place with a rubber band while the glue dried.

And I added a blank kraft tag.

Gifts are SO much nicer when presented in a pretty keepsake gift box!

Leave a Reply

