The Dollar Diva


Little glass bottles from DT

Posted in Dollar Tree by trash2treasure on July 3, 2012
Tags: , , , ,

Found just a FEW of these at one of my local Dollar Trees a couple of weeks ago.  Have been LOOKING at others for more, to no avail.  Not that I really NEED more, but I would buy more if I found them!

Especially love the two pretty shades of aqua.  figured they would be perfect to add shells to the tops; kind of like these below; but without the jute tops.  (the beads ties on these came right off; saved them for another ‘someday’ project!)

I also found a very similar, but bigger pale green bottle at Goodwill, that I decided to group with two of the smaller bottles.

The white fingerling starfish are some that I ordered in bulk on-line.  They ARE NOT cheap; but I LOVE them so I splurged!

On the smaller bottles the starfish fit snug enough that I just needed a dab of glue to hold them.  On the larger bottle I had to wrap some white crochet thread around the one end to make it bulky enough to hold tight in the hole with a bit of glue.

I’ll probably further embellish these as tad, maybe just a snippet of sheer ribbon around the necks?

One Response to 'Little glass bottles from DT'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Little glass bottles from DT'.

  1. HeartStays said,

    I love those bottles! They are really adorable!


Leave a Reply

