The Dollar Diva


Beach decor

Most of this is Dollar Tree supplies I’ve had on hand for a while, and just recently used for projects.Pretty aqua votive holders with slanted rims.

I just glued a couple of scallop shells on the front.  

Little satin trinket box from Michael’s craft store.

A glittered sand dollar added to the top.

Little sisal frame with sand paper backing and shells glued on top.  Candle also cane from DT.  I just dressed it up by gluing on a starfish.  Aqua bottle is thrifted; shell glued in the top and a piece of sheer ribbon around the neck.

All the shells (except fingerling starfish) came from DT; as did the sheer ribbon and sand paper.

I haven’t found and beach glass (sea glass or decorative glass) at DT this year, but I had a lot in my ‘stash’ and made these sea-sea-glass wreaths.  This and several others are for sale in my etsy shop.  Be sure to check out the sea glass ‘treasure’ collections in my etsy shop too!

Leave a Reply

