The Dollar Diva


No birds this year at Dollar Tree?!?!?!

Posted in Dollar Tree by trash2treasure on April 29, 2012
Tags: , ,

PLEASE!!!  Say it isn’t so?!?!?  Dollar Tree is NOT going to be getting in any of the darling resin birds this year, like they have had in past years.  I’m almost in tears.  sigh.  I’ve been going in to different DTs in my area 1-2 times a week for the past 2 months hoping to find them; to no avail.

Finally, last week, I was in my ‘favorite’ DT (where I know the managers quite well) and one of them commented on my EMPTY CART.  She’d NEVER seen me with an empty cart before.  I told her I was looking for little birds, and she said they were not getting any in this year.  

I AM BUMMED BEYOND WORDS!!!

I probably bought and used a HUNDRED of those little birds last year.  I ‘can’ find some through wholesale resources, but of course they are MUCH more expensive.  A notion that makes me SHUDDER!  

SO, heads up my fellow Dollar Diva’s!!  If you see the little resin birds ANYWHERE at a good price.  BUY THEM!  We don’t have any independent dollar stores in our area, but I know many of you do.  Please leave a comment if you’ve found a good source for them, so others can benefit from your discovery.

One Response to 'No birds this year at Dollar Tree?!?!?!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'No birds this year at Dollar Tree?!?!?!'.


  1. I bought one of the birds with wire feet today at the DT on Pat Booker Road in Universal City, Texas. They had lots of birds there, I jst couldn’t remember why I wanted them. I was going through my Pinterest pins to find your blog and now that I hear the birds are scarce I may head back this weekend to get more!


Leave a Reply

