The Dollar Diva


Altered party hat – New Years hat

Started with a basic party hat from Dollar Tree:

Using more of the vintage music paper strips as I had on the big 3D and metal star ornaments and regular white glue, I covered the entire hat (except the fringe!

Smaller strips and a little extra care are needed at the top

and the rim, so as to not damage or cover up the fringe.  Other than that, just apply glue to the back of each piece of paper and slap in on, slightly overlapping the previous pieces.  Done?  Could be, I suppose.  But for me, the fun part is just beginning!

Time to EMBELLISH!  I just rifled through my stash of scrapbook supplies and laid them out on the counter until I had an arrangement that I liked.  (the old clock faces and calendar pages came from a free graphics website; I printed them up)  Then glued them on.  

 

 

 

 

I guess I did a good job in it, as it sold almost immediately after I put it out in my booth at Stars.

 

Leave a Reply

