The Dollar Diva


Dollar Tree ‘Christmas crosses’ 25 cents on clearnace!

Posted in Christmas,Crafting,Made over by trash2treasure on December 27, 2011
Tags: ,

Well, I wasn’t sure exactly WHAT I was going to do with these so I only grabbed 4 of them just to be safe.  I am REALLY trying to pare down my ‘project PILES’ and work with what I HAVE as much as possible.  Only going shopping when I need a few supplies, BUT THEN I run into deals like this while getting my supplies and I succumb!

They were labeled as Christmas ‘ornaments’.  A little BIG for an ornament to me; about 5″ x7″.

It’s difficult to see in these pictures, but there are ren and green rhinestones on all of them.

Oh, you can see the rhinestone better in this picture.  SO, the had to be painted to cover up those red and green stones.  First a quick shot of spray KILZ primer; then some Ivory colored spray paint.

Not bad.  Not bad at all.  Not sure what I’ll do with them now.  Maybe just tie on a pretty ribbon to hang on the wall.

Leave a Reply

