The Dollar Diva


Recent Dollar Tree ~ aj’s shopping tips

Grabbed up a few of these scrap paper clip on birds recently.  Not sure HOW I will use them just yet.  But I’ve learned to ‘buy it when I see it’ when it comes to shopping at DT.  A lot of the seasonal and specialty items arrive in limited quantities, and sell out FAST! 

I’m actually considering deconstruction one of the birds to make a template so I can make my own, in colors that I like!  (but of course I can always spray paint them too!)   We’ll see how ambitious I really am when the time comes!  Or what other inspiration strikes in the meantime.

  The point is, if you see something at DT that ‘strikes your fancy’, but you don’t have any immediate ‘light bulb’ moments of what to do with it, BUY IT ANYHOW!!!  the inspiration WILL come.  But the stuff might be gone if you wait to buy it!

“I never see stuff like that on MY Dollar Tree!”  I get that comment a LOT.  You really have to HUNT in the right places, AND hunt OFTEN to get your hands on the really unique stuff.  I always look in the seasonal section, of course.  The wedding section; which is where I recently found these SQUARE paper doilies.  Paper doilies are a basic paper crafting supply so you can always use them for something!  And the square shape is quite unique!  I always check out the ‘favor containers’ in the wedding section too, and keep a stash on hand for little gifts (filled with candy!) for friends.

Found these gusseted cello bags in the party supply section.  Always need cello bags for packaging up smalls to sell at Stars and the shows!  The regular craft stores carry the cello bags too, just cost more!

I always check the dishes section too.  Nice jars and containers are to be frequently found there!

Make it a habit to stop by your local Dollar Tree every chance you get.  Gas is too expensive to make a special trip, but plan your errands as often as you can to include a quick stop at your Dollar Tree, and you’ll start finding some of the same great stuff I do.  And as you ponder what to purchase, just ask yourself. “WWAJD?”  What would aj do with this!? 

 

One Response to 'Recent Dollar Tree ~ aj’s shopping tips'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Recent Dollar Tree ~ aj’s shopping tips'.


  1. Love the WWAJD!


Leave a Reply

