The Dollar Diva


Dollar Tree snowflake ornaments

These snowflake ornaments are pretty to use ‘as is’, but you know I can never leave well enough alone!

These silver flakes came in a three pack; about 3″ across in size.  I just backed them with a circle od paper from an old song book (backed the music sheet with cardboard for durability) ; added a scalloped (used a paper punch) piece of music to the front and a little foam snowflake, which I added glitter to.

These BIGGER (about 6″) foam snowflakes (which also came from DT)  were topped with a paper fan (Made from old book pages) 

Glue a circle of cardboard to the back of your fan for stability.

Then I glued on a scalloped cut circle to cover the center.  Then I glittered the edges.  Once that glue was dry I glued the paper fan to the snowflake.  Added a little silk ribbon for hanging.

Then added one for these pretty vintage looking stick ons to the center.

It still needed ‘a little something more’ so I added a few tiny silver confetti stars to the paper fan.

And here they are!  On my little black tree in our space at Stars Antiques in Sellwood.

I also made a paper chain out of sheet music.

I’ll show the doves. topper and clear glass balls in another post.

Leave a Reply

