The Dollar Diva


Dollar bird houses from Michael’s

Of course I bought mine when they had their 25% off your entire purchase sale a while back!  But even FULL price, these sweet little wire birdhouses were a DEAL!  I didn’t care too much for some of the colors, but liked all the different shapes; so I bought some of each.  Then I just spray painted the ones that were colors I didn’t care for. (red, yellow and orange!)

I had some digital collage sheets that I’d bought some time ago with assorted bird images on them; and I cut the birds out into tag shapes, and tied a tag inside each cage with a thin piece of tea stained satin ribbon.

Very simple and quick craft!

I had a ‘vision’ that I’d hang these on one of my BARE twiggy Christmas trees; until I realized I don’t have any of them!!!  Michael got a bunch of dead trees from a lot after Christmas for me a couple of years ago and tossed them out in the field to ‘dry out’ and now they are buried in overgrowth!   I’m soooooooooooo bummed!

But these will still be cute sitting on shelves etc.  I should save them for spring, but I’ll be taking them to the fall show in a couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

